a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Backflip!

Today Jack and I went to my husbands jiu-jitsu practice to take some photos. Only one other person showed up, so I snapped a bunch of photos of them 'rolling' while Jack stood next to me with his kids camera snapping photos as well.

After practice, Jack and Daddy tried a few moves out and then he really impressed us by doing backflips!!

Tonight I took some photos of Jack and his sisters out in the back field...the sunset was nice, and I set up a little 'picnic' scene with a picnic basket I bought at an antique shop, a quilt and a glass vase of forsythia. I think they came out nice!! I am hoping to do a similar set up with a maternity session I am doing soon, having 'mommy & daddy to be' having a 'picnic' complete with a pitcher of fresh lemonade, some lemons, etc. I thought it would be a cute idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.