COULD I TREAT THE BUILDING AS A FLOWER?

Piet Hein drove all the way from Weser Upland to The Hague. And so we saw
420 km rain! Soft and hard rain alternating every 10 minutes or so it seemed. Good for the soil, the trees, the plants, with and without flowers.
Easter Monday. A good day to visit relatives or a museum or go shopping in a 'woonboulevard', where one can buy everything to furnish a home. Probably no one visited the sea or walked along the beach.
We did not have any of that kind of plans at all.
We are happy to have arrived safely here and love the change of scenery. To find the Zandmotor and the sea landscape again.
My blipfoto I took through the window of the car and I wanted to give it some colour like a flower, but Mischa choose the real industrial look and she is right.

My haiku:

Silently our home
Awaits us, comfort and warm
Outside it still rains

And the proverb:

There is a special providence om the fall of a sparrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.