Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Lavander........and sweet dreams.....

It's lovely to be back after a week away!! Have missed blipworld....

This has been a strange and wonderful time the past week. Most has been at work...and that's pretty stressful these days. Then I promised that on my days off over Easter I would take time away from photography and give a bit more focus to Easter, and all that that means to me.... time to refocus on God and pray. Those who are new to my journal may not be familiar with this side of me...those who are not so new will know that my religion and faith means a lot to me!! Despite it's importance I am sadly NOT the most disciplined person in the world...and as usual, gave up zippo for the entirety of Lent....SO....I thought if I could give up something REALLY important just for a few days...well...it's something!!!!!

I'm glad I did this....but the time has been far from 'free' of photography as it happens!!!! Lol!!! No photos taken....but the theme never goes away!! And it's been amaaaazing!! :-))

A colleague bought one of my photos on Thursday....I got it all printed on Friday. She was very happy with it yesterday, and asked if I would try and take a specific photo of a certain Glasgow landmark for her Mum's birthday...so she could get it all framed for her!!! I've been out today 'casing the joint' to see what I could do...and am hoping to head out early tomorrow for the shot!! No idea if I'll be successful but will soon find out!!!

Then again yesterday, I spent my lunch break going through some photos I'd done of animals with another colleague who is really keen for me to have a go at getting a good shot of her dog for framing!!!!

Today I was further chatting with a friend who wants me to do her Wedding photos in a year's time!! THIS has made me feel pretty ill!!!! The very thought of messing up such a very important day is terrifying...but she's adamant!!! It may likely be a several day event which is fantastic...and she wants it all to be as relaxed and casual as poss...so that's more my thing!!! Today she showed me the potential venue....and I was suddenly converted to the possibility that maybe I really could do this!!!!!!!!!! It's utterly amazing ...inside and out!! But....whether that will be the actual venue is undecided!!! Here's hoping!!! :-)))

So....an amazing week really. I feel excited, and a bit amazed really!! How did this all happen???!!!!

Anyway...todays shot is a flower!!! At the garden centre!! But it IS a wee beauty...and smelt fantastic!!! :-)))

Night folks!!
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.