Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #14: how you feel today

I have had to recreate the various emotions that have flooded through me this afternoon - each was extremely strong! So in order from the image:

15:00 - NERVES: Sheffield United kick off in an important game...they need to win and Sheffield Wednesday to lose/draw to help their promotion prospects.

15:01 - NAGGING FEELING: you know, there's something at the back of my mind that's important.....it'll come back to me.

15:12 - DEFLATION: Leyton Orient score a wonderful goal and take the lead 1-0 against the Blades.

15:45 - CONCERN: half time and it's 1-1. A goal pulled back (Wednesday were losing 1-0 though, could extend the gap by 1 point), but we need to win to ease the nerves (so I can stop making the 15:00 face for the next three weeks!)

16:55 - PASSIONATE RELIEF, PRIDE, ALL THOSE OTHER WE'VE-JUST-WON-AT-FOOTBALL EMOTIONS: final whistle and the Blades win 3-1 (and Wednesday draw 1-1), breathing room!

16:56 - OH $H1T!!: check SMS from Mrs H saying that I had left something on the hob boiling and that she had returned to a house FULL of smoke and a blackened pot.

If only I had thought a little harder at 15:01......was full of so much anticipation for the match that I forgot about the lamb stock I was making for tomorrow's roast.

Bad husband

UTB COYRAWW!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.