Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

April Challenge #13: something you found

Been clearing out the garage this morning. A deluge of hail and rain during a thunderstorm yesterday resulted in a leak and tons came pouring through over the junk items in there. So, I decided that in time for an imminent repair job, the floor space needed tidying up.

I found these in a plastic storage box and it seems to follow on a bit of a recent theme of childhood memories. In fact, I think they were passed on to me at the same time I was given the slides.

I used these a lot as a young boy, so much so I used to refuse food if it wasn't on the plates or in the bowl - more of the retrospective ASD evidence I think! These are some of the objects that are actually part of me. I was so close them that I could instantly recall every word written around them and picture every little detail in the images. I must have studied each for hours and hours in total - they are burnt into my brain. They are probably the first words I learnt to read.

Then old Mrs Rabbit took a basket and her old umbrella, and went through the wood to the baker's. She bought a loaf of brown bread ....

Now I look at it with adult eyes, I am not 100% sure of that apostrophe. Is it there due to an implied noun - the baker's (shop)?



The more things I discover from my youth the more memories are coming back to me.

They make me sad though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.