A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Biscuits

No - this isn't him!!! This guy was walking across the park as Bisk was in the tea shop buying brews for me, Mrs Bisk and himself, and drinks and treats for the kids. I took a few shots of this fella as from a distance he was obviously very intent on something, but from where I was sat (and without my glasses) I couldn't see what. It wasn't until I got home and close cropped the shot that I discovered that the old fella was loading his pipe up with tobacco. Reminded me of my grandad (not that he smoked a pipe, or looked like this fellow) because he was so utterly absorbed in what he was doing - when my grandad used to roll his own ciggies (when I was a kid) I remember him having this look of concentration (and almost anticipation at the future 'joy' of that first pull on the cigarette).

Anyway, Saturday was an absolutely glorious day. Following a phone call from Bisk on Friday night whilst driving on the M25 (I was using my bluetooth, not driving with my phone to my ear!), it was agreed that as the weather was expected to be nice, we would meet up in Dulwich Park (most likely) so that the kids could ride bikes (and so could James, Liam and Bex!!!).

Early morning phone call (well 11 ish) whilst I was nursing a cup of tea and a fag (I know its not a healthy way to start the day but frankly my dears, I don't give a damn!) confirmed arrangements with Bisk offering to drive over to my brother's place so that we could follow him to Dulwich, given that my navigation skills are pants, I don't trust SAT NAV and I experience "The Fear" when driving in London.

What can I say. James and I had the most fabulous day - the weather was beyond nice - it was glorious. I was stunned by Dulwich Park - my God that place is a blippers heaven! Mr and Mrs Bisk and the junior Bisks were lovely and there was never a point for me during the day when I felt one of those 'awkward silences' that can happen so often with people (or is that just me that experiences that with people....maybe it is!).

One of the best bits for me was how well James and Liam got on - it was like they had known each other for years - a couple of times they were playing or walking away to play and they'd put a friendly arm round each others shoulders - it was so cute! No fighting or bickering, no 'turf wars' - fabulous.

And what can I say about Bisk? (Erm....how much did you pay me for this Bisk? Was it the full on sickeningly nice write up you wanted? ha ha - just kidding)

Bisk - tall, friendly, a MINX - he got some great shots of me and James without me even realising that he had done it. We talked about all sorts of stuff - I guess stuff that I have already posted on here to an extent - but it was really like talking to a friend that I had already known for years. Apart from being amazing with the boys when they were playing frisbee and astounding me with his ability to do a half decent handstand, I have to say that above all, Bisk is a really kind, genuine bloke who is a fantastic person to talk to because he listens. Its nice to meet someone who is so chilled out, clearly non judgmental and who is so easy to get on with. I take everything back that I ever said about Londoners!

To top it all off, Bisk then led me back to my brothers house (he's very good to follow when your driving - never lost me once so he must use his mirrors !) and even arranged to come over on Sunday before we left to drop off a CD with all of his photos from the day on it, which was just great.

More pictures here (including some that Bisk took - I have acknowledged you Bisk!!!) (includes a dog with dreadlocks!)

James was absolutely knackered when we got back - he had his tea, snuggled on the sofa with me and was almost asleep watching Pingu!

Bisk - the best present I have had in ages is the CD - there are no photos of James and I since he was about 18 months old - so seeing us both in the same shot together has made my day! Thank you.

Back-blipped last night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.