A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Casa Hebdon

Surprisingly, the drive from the 'grim' North to 'dahn sarf' was pretty uneventful. No traffic, stopped twice for coffee and fag, and made it from Nantwich to South Norwood in 4 and a half hours, without breaking the speed limit either!

Nice cup of tea when we arrived (unlike my brother who was on the beer, and Faye on the wine) and James straight onto the Wii to play something or other (withdrawal symptoms - had not been on a computer type thing since the morning!)

Settled down for sleep around 2 (James wouldn't settle!) and just as I did so realised that there were two spiders hanging from the ceiling just above my head. ON further inspection, there were 7 of them in various locations ...I moved to a safe spot and fell asleep. James thought this was hilarious when I told him on Saturday morning, and Chris came to my rescue by removing them all for Saturday night (although there were tales of a big spider who had been called "Spid-RAH" who had a tendency to run aggressively towards people...I have a fear of spiders - you can imagine I was pretty unimpressed with this story!)

My brother with hair - its a strange thing....taken me all weekend to get used to it, but I like it - makes him look less scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.