An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Silver Wedding Anniversay E & K!

Drippy tulip

25 years ago today (1987 for the slow counters ;-)) I was attending the wedding of D's sister Ele to my brother in law Kenny (aka the Yellow Stig! :-)) and parents of my wonderful nephew and niece Andrew and Jennifer.

TWENTY FIVE years!!! Quarter of a century! It seems like yesterday yet David and I weren't even engaged at that point! It was a big day for Eleanor but also for David as he was giving Eleanor away in place of their late dad and making a speech! A tall order for a 19 year old and he did very well.

Once I'm moved and organised I will archive blip a photo from their wedding day, if only to remind myself of what David looked like with hair! ;-)))

Back to the usual routine today except it wasn't any ordinary day as today I officially informed Alan's current school that his last day will be Thursday 31st May and informed his new school that he would be starting with them on Wednesday 6th June. Builders have started on the house and David will drop in on his way home to check how the first day went. Hopefully the whole place won't have collapsed!

At last I have the feeling that things are moving forward and that frustrating stuck in limbo feeling is subsiding. 6 weeks this Thursday we should be on our way! :-)))

Ok, I have a hungry lad demanding dinner! All being well I shall be back later to try and get some commenting done!!! (I know I'm all talk and no action these days! Sorry xx)

P.S. Found out today that one of my oldest blip pals (oldest as in longest known not age :-) is taking a blip break and I am astounded at how sad that makes me feel, which once again reminds me that you don't have to have met a person for them to make a big impact in your life.

Hurry back Mr S! :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.