Wondering

Wisdom begins in wonder.
Socrates


This is the updated shorthand translation(thank you, Doli & friend) below. I found a negative today that I felt I had to add to my diary project. All speculation and wondering. Could it be the wedding evening? Although it looks like the weather is better than the described rain, Nora might be under an overhanging roof. Gordon's sister Ruth (a story in herself that I might relate), is in the hat. The other woman is unknown to me, I've decided it's Miss Noyes who is always mentioned with the Waltham Watch 'crowd'. I imagined her older, hence the formal, Miss. We will never really know, but it's fun to wonder.

The Nora Diary, Day 28

Still raining.
Gordon went after his lessons.
We all got ready and went in town after the rings.
Gordon had one made on condition his xxxx colours. Very pretty.
Ruth and I did our shopping and then went home.
Got a lunch and went back in the P.M.
Very busy. Had our supper early and then got ready for the ministers.
Sam and Ruth set up xxxx (gl-ds/class/clods?)
Raining when we went.
We xxxx (finished?) (Service?) before xxxx (trad?/dried?/ doctor?)
Walked home and on the way had an ice cream.
We finished taking our things and guess it was near 12 before we got to bed.
Had a headache and felt sick.
Ruth dosed me with a s-d l(?)-ds paper and put me to bed.
Guess I did not sleep an hour and Gordon the same.
xxxx (phone/found/even ?) some (Sam/same?) hours/rice and m--- little xxxx (br-t bread?) and cream in the xxx (bed?)"


For the Record,
This day came in warm and dry with elevated temperatures yet again, but not as hot.

Molly/Tuscany May 7th - a challenge to celebrate her Blip life, see the forums, please.

May 7th is also Nora's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.