Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Canada Goose and Chicks

I had a fine walk this morning along the entire Rock Creek Trail...went a little farther this time and found a lovely part of the trail which has been replanted with new native trees and shrubs. While I was marvelling at the lovely scenery I noticed a pair of Canadian Geese and their babies on the other side of the creek. I could get fairly close, but then of course they sensed danger and hurried off. I thought this was such a cute photo as they were scurrying away:))

I also saw several Blue Heron, American Robins, a Hutton's Vireo and a Chickadee. Before I left for my walk I saw a beautiful red House Finch and a House Sparrow, which I've also included on my flickr page, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.