Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Stolen Inspiration

I was fascinated with and inspired by LBorla's dandelion blip yesterday and it made me want to try to get a close up of the seed pod. I still don't have the exposure right, as bits of it are on the edge of being blown, but I liked the contrast of this with the dandelion bloom in the background. So, it's a good start. As always, I welcome suggestions. I am particularly interested in the camera settings as I am not that skilled with post-production editing so prefer to get better images out of the camera. I used my D3100 on this, probably should have used the D90 but got lazy since I didn't want to swap out lenses.

Full exif for this one (in addition to basics below): White Balance - Auto, Metering - Matrix, Shutter priority, no flash, ISO 200

And here are the other two top contenders for today - Option One and Option Two

The Girl's Weekend is on track to start when Peg and Kura arrive late this afternoon. Wine is chilling, cedar plank is soaking, steel head trout is on ice... Ellen will be joining us tomorrow and now I am just hoping the thunderstorms hold off so that we can enjoy a day out on the deck and patio tomorrow...

Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars yesterday - glad you enjoyed the little peeping goldfinch! And, btw, I did see the thrasher again this morning having some suet, so hoping perhaps he/she will stay in our yard this summer.

Happy Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.