Mischa and I we cycled to the hedgehog care centre in Honselersdijk. Mischa to take some photos for an article in the paper of the Animal Protection Society.
I to take a photo for my blip. The weather was freezing cold, somehow we refuse to find our gloves again as if we want to excorsize the cold away. Mischa had chosen a certain path and I said let us take that other one along the canal.
I wished I had not said that. At the other side of the water a Nile goose was eating something big. I was curious about what is was and started my camera. To my bog surprise I could not zoom in, what I thought would be necesarry and after a while I gave up.
We were heartely received at the Care station and made some great photos.
In a year they receive 250 hedgehogs at least! After some time the wounds if there were any are healed and if ready the hogs were brought to the place where they were found or set free in a forest nearby.
At the centre I discovered that the setting of my camera had changed in a way and I set it back to Intelligent Autu, the mode I use.
On our way back it started to rain, heavily and we were glad to reach our home and change clothes. To my big surprise I saw that I had taken a video of the Nile goose and I hate to tell it here but the parent was shaking one gosling in his (I suppose not her) beack and probably will kill it. I only saw one moment of the video and then stopped it at once. I just had drank my coffee.
On blip we see birds with worms in their beak (often enough), I once had a starfish in the beak of a gull. I myself want to show rather beauties of nature and not what we call the cruelty of it.

My haiku:

All parental care
Essential for growth and joy
The gosling's pain hurts

And the proverb from Bacon:

It is the Wisdom of Crocodiles, that shed teares, when they would devoure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.