It's all About The Legs

See this poor woman left on the shelf ( the statue not me ) her legs are broken, completely buggered poor thing .. it is nothing to do with some photographer with a poor skill set who can't seem to fit everything in the frame.

Anyways..... it's been another full day. Started with a Parkrun and got a new PB but realised that I was shattered and my legs felt so hollow. Not surprised as still on ABs for the chest, it was a bit of a wake up call before my Marathon next weekend.

I had to , probably for the first time in my life, make a sensible decision and cancel my London trip today. Was meant to be driving down tonight and paying a flying visit to watch my mate run in the rain in London Marathon tommorow.

My friend Alan was with me and had a long hard word and made me realise I should stay up here and rest especially as the girls are away. I am gutted but he was right as I have no chance of running my own marathon next week unless I am rested.

So we did the well know restorative thing of gossiping and eating cake . These things are well know to cure hollow leg syndrome , right up there with having a little jaunt and photo shoot on Ilkley Moor afterwards and taking ridiculous quasi provocative shots on all the rocks. " Give it to the camera " was uttered a few too many times to be respectable. None of the shots are blipworthy for too many reasons to go into here.

This blip was taken in a tea room in Ilkley, the owner was fab and let me take loads of shots. I love love love this till. I told the woman that I would give her a mention on here. So if you are near there, pop into The Vintage Tea Room on Wells Road, it's marvellous. All retro and Agatha Christie like, minus the indignity of a dead body or two in the scullery obviously ( erm the owner may not have asked me to describe it as such)...

Have slept on the sofa since coming home and feeling gutted that am not in London but for once the quiet life is the thing for me. Have pencilled in a massage for this week and have a full seven days of rest and fluids and taking it easy

It will all be worth it I know!! ( She says, staring into a wine glass full of diet coke. On a Saturday night )

Hope your weekend is going well

xx

Inexcusbale cheesy song. Like I say, it's all about the legs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.