An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Did you hear that buzzy, fizzing noise....

....followed by a loud bang? That was the sound of my head exploding!!

This is techinically a back blip after a very long day up at the house. Could have wept when I went in as there there is thick dust everywhere and I mean EVERYWHERE!!! Even the black granite worktops in the kitchen were white!

On the plus side, the building work is moving at a pace and is on schedule for completion within the agreed 4 weeks. We are only one week in though and I am conscious that that could change. Keeping everything crossed that it won't.

So many decisions had to be made today that by early evening I was at the stage where I would have happily closed my eyes and stuck a pin in the brochures and went with whatever it landed on.

We have now agreed on tiles / flooring / sink / taps / loo for Alan's bathroom, carpet for his bedroom, tiles / flooring for small spare / carer's bedroom and small shower room, flooring for the small hallway at Alan's bedroom, carpet for the snug, carpet for spare bedroom, curtain material and wallpaper for dining room, curtain material for the hall, wallpaper, curtain material, wallpaper, paint and cushions for our bedroom, paint colours for the hall and WC plus last minute changes to the positions of 2 radiators and a door!!!

Phew!

I am trying not to dwell on the fact that we still have a million decisions to make but they will just have to wait a day or two. My brain cannot cope with any more!

Oh and I should clarify that we are NOT buying the tap that cost £500 as mentioned on yesterday's blip! No siree! I want Alan to have a stylish bathroom but that's just ridiculous!

*yawns* Oh dear! Almost swallowed my laptop with that yawn! Time for lights out methinks!

Hope everyone's had a good weekend :))xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.