The Pre Teenage Years

The girls got iPod touches today

They had both saved really hard for a year and were so excited to go and get them tonight. I think I was about this hyped up when I got a walkman in 1982 ( AND I got
Roller Boots the same Christmas ... 2 sizes too big " to grow in to " - they are still too big now )


I have synced them with my iTunes ( the iPods not the girls ) and now they have libraries full of my music and my apps. On the positive side they have discovered Pulp , on the negative side they have discovered
" Touch , Type , Speak" app

This shot was right at the moment Erin programmed hers to say " My Mum has a big fat bum " , closely followed by " Dave Grohl is a stupid idiot " ( This also takes me back to the time I joined Midland Savers aged about 12 and got a free bag and a dictionary and the first word I looked up was " bottom" , closely followed by the word " penis" . Oh the joys of puberty )

All that technology at their fingertips eh !!

I think it may be time to download some sensible audiobooks for them !


Pulptastic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.