Cat Of The House

While visiting a friend I met the Cat Of The House, Rose. She's a friendly cat, and though a bit overweight she's lively and follows the humans around a lot.

The house is what I'll call an "occupied West Philly shell," in which regular people would never live. It was a gutted row house and has been under reconstruction for about fifteen years. It hasn't changed substantially since I stayed there briefly in 1999, but at least it has heat all three of its floors now! The resident owner got it for a few hundred dollars and could not care less about it beyond the essentials of heat, good roof, and security. I know him; he's a good, intelligent fellow. My pal who I was visiting does carpentry on the building along with very low rent, so everybody's happy --including Rose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.