Grey, grey, grey

with bonus added wind and rain thrown in for free.

At least you can use an umbrella in London, unlike Edinburgh.

Quick nip into 30 St Mary's Axe for some planning and opportunities chat. Day went surprisingly well (better than expected anyway) despite the sales presence.

Interesting chat where I was being shown the view (not so impressive on a very grey day): as I pointed out that the Olympic park could be seen, I was corrected that I was actually looking at Arsenal's Emirates stadium.

I mentioned (as tactfully as possible I promise) that the very unique styling of the Olympic stadium was visible, only to be rebutted - 'definitely Arsenal, you can't see the Olympic park from here.'

I didn't realise they had a funny red mesh tower thing next to the Emirates as well... 'yeh, funny that.'

I love sales folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.