A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

So long summer!

Driving into our road tonight (at 7.30pm, 12 hours after I left for work this morning!) I noticed that seemingly overnight the trees were shedding their leaves at a phenomenal rate.

At 9pm, after having my subway sandwich, having a shower then cleaning the bathroom, I went outside on a leaf hunt (which is no mean feat when the wind is howling, its raining and its dark!).

Played around with a few shots and accidently ended up with this version - which reflects how I am feeling this evening...cold, blue and definitely in an autumnal frame of mind (i.e. I want to hibernate!!!!)

one of my other favourites

So its hot water bottle, cup of tea and time for sleep methinks (I'm not turning into a bloke, but I think I may have something slightly more than a mere cold!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.