THE PAIR HAS LANDED ON THEIR DREAM ISLAND,

actually it is a fountain head in the harbour. The tourist season has started, the ships sail the Weser to the north and back, the number of cyclists along the river increases, and the fountain will spout on festive days. The ducks will find out when!
The weather is better, much better now, the dreamy green of the leaves changes every day into the darker shade of summertime.
In the afternoon our neighbours will visit us, we'll drink tea or coffee with "Kuchen", have a nice chat and learn more about all kinds of issues, try to better my german language and relax in the sun.

My haiku:

My bones, yes my bones
They receive the warmth with joy
Drop the winter cloth

And the proverb:

There are charms made only for distant admiration.

I wish I had as explaning dictionary for the proverbs or I wished I had The Book of unusual quotations by Rudolph Flesch, with 6000 quotations in it . It has appeared in the same series of my proverbs book. And it is said to be stimulating, amusing, a source of delight, the perfect bedside book and perhaps a wonderful source for posting everyday one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.