LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Spider...

I used to squash them. I don't any more... I find creepy crawlies are best left ignored.

To be fair, I had the most horrendous phobia of spiders... I won't bore you with the details but it took over my life and if you've never had a phobia then I'm fairly sure that you won't understand how much it took for me to face it. I'm cured now, with help and support and it's quite possibly the best thing I've ever done. The relief not to suffer the panic attacks or the sixth sense is immeasurable. If you have a phobia, such as spiders, then you should absolutely get help, it's very easy to cure, just needs a little bravery and courage. I'm happy to tell you about it if you want to know, just drop me an email (my address is on my about page).

There was a time when I couldn't have looked at this picture, never mind gone up close with a macro lens thank you to FT for letting me play with hers and I'm utterly proud of myself that I overcame my fear. I can't actually believe the detail in this, look at all the hairs! Obviously, I'd like more practice preferably with one that's not moving so I could have fiddled with my settings and made it a bit sharper but I'm quite tickled with this. I could have done with being less of a shortarse to get a bit closer so I didn't have to crop the life out of the photo!

Well where to start... I've had the best weekend! It's been all go but quite relaxed at the same time. The long lie was optimistic... I have no idea what's wrong with me but it seems I have problems getting out of bed for work but at the weekend I have no trouble getting out of bed at 8am! Typical!

Pixel8 took me for a tour round Dundee, up the Law and down to the beach, through the town and round Broughty Ferry. Lovely! Beautiful views, if a tad blowy!

Lovely to spend the weekend in great company, just being me.

Roll on the next one! Thank you ladies (and gent!)... top time all round! *mwah*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.