LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Beltane Fire Festival...

Glicious bought me a ticket to the Beltane Fire Festival as part of my birthday, big thank you to her! We went a couple of years ago and it was really cool so we decided to go back again this year. It's fair to say that my night photography needs some work but I liked the torches and I'm not sure the naked shots I took of the people involved would go down very well - if you want to see the rest you can look in my Facebook folder for my April Wanderings.

FilthyTwitcher and Pixel8 came over too which was cool. It wasn't particularly warm and there are a lot of incredibly rude people who don't appear to have any manners, mostly tourists I might add, so that sort of got on my nerves a bit. Doesn't cost much to be polite.

Still... we had a nice night and stayed out way too late for a school night, now I'm taking myself to bed and looking forward to a night in tomorrow night, well apart from our run which is planned after work. Need to get into some sort of habit with the running thing, starting tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.