adore a door

There was something about this door, as we meandered through the thin cobbled streets of the old town in search of somewhere mentioned by lonely planet, that stopped me dead in my tracks. I thought it was the colour and the way the red hit me in my peripheral vision but now I think it must have been the flimsy attempt at security which let's face it could be gotted past by the faintest of huffypuffs. There was a family going about their mutterings behind it (something happening in the kitchen by the sounds of things) so I snapped the pic then left them to it as we wandered on but I adore this photo because it was one of the few pics I took that wasn't snapshotholidaysey in any way. It reminded me of why I love taking photos just for me and how I haven't done it much lately. I think that's gonna change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.