A PROMISING DAY,

but I woke up from a dream where no solution was offered for whatever the problem was. After enough coffee I decided to walk part of yesterday's walk again. There had been white butterflies on white flowers. That I thought would do for my blip of today. I saw the white ones but strangely enough they all were in great haste and did not land on any flower. I walked till the little waterfall (very small) and turned back. The heat was enormous, I was rather thick clothed and I tottered a bit on the path. Nearly at the end of my walk I could take some pictures of the white ones a bit in the shadow what was a good thing because of the unrelenting sunshine otherwise.
I was thinking how odd it was what I was doing, why chase something that had happened yesterday? But then my zen moment arrived suddenly, or that is what I thought at that moment.
I saw a big fabulous coloured butterfly in the field along the Weser. I descended in it and the butterfly spread her wings, sat on a flower for a long time. But I noticed that she was too big for a nice composition. So I have pictures of her, nice enough but not with magic around her.
So my blip is in the end the white one.

My haiku:

Green is the colour
Under my feet the green moss
Under moss the silence

And the italian proverb:

A solitary man is either a brute or an angel.

Usually I would change it a bit and write:

A solitary woman/man is either a brute or an angel.

What I like about proverbs is that the general opinion expressed in it suggests a knowledge not only of this particular womam or man but that the suggestion is that every women and men is involved.. No wonder otherwise it would be mere gossip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.