A GLORIOUS DAY

weatherwise, the coronation of our new king and for the first time the little blue butterfly sat probably exhausted from all the whirling around on a leaf.
Happily I took pictures but she sat at the wrong leaf and her face turned away from me.
The little black beetle of my picture I follow now for some days. She is eating little pieces of a very green small plant. She reacted to the camera, to the sound of the click and to me of course.I think I call her Meloe proscarabaeus if she is a black blister beetle.
Still doing together with Piet Hein neglected garden clearing. With the nice weather that is very much ok.

My haiku:

Even little beetles
Have tasty preferences
A bite of luscious green

And the proverb:

Het is geen puimsteen waard.

Translation:

It is not worth a pumi stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.