THE BLACK KITES CIRCLED ABOVE MY HEAD

and for a moment I thought are they measuring if an attack would be succesful. I certainly was frightened a bit, it felt so unusual but I took pictures of their beautiful flying poses. In the morning another part of the garden cleared of grass and bramble. And I decided to walk to the Papegaaienhof, hoping for some nice pictures. First down to the valley then over the river and up again. The trees on the hill have their first lovely green and on top of the hill there is a plateau with large farming fields. I love to walk there, enjoying the wide view towards the horizon with huge windmills far far away. I saw the birds circling above the chicken farms, but no chickens were outside and then they came my way. And left me again.
All the parrots were in the big cages (because of the birds of prey? I wondered now).
When I stood before one cage I suddenly heard the hello! and again hello. There is indeed one bird I remembered that cried that all the time.
On my way home I took my picture for the blip today.
A bit just a bit too long my trip.

My haiku:

The rabbit does not
Look up in the sky and see
Those killing fierce eyes

And the proverb:

De jenever is niet voor de varkens gebrouwen.

Translation:

Dutch gin is not brewed for the pigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.