THE FOREST IS ONCE A YEAR

my fairy tale forest, when the new green leaves have that effect upon Piet Hein and me. An early walk in the enchanted forest brought us to the Taufstein (font in a stone filled with water) in the middle of nowhere and the Schmeessen excavations. From there to the field with the holy oaks. The animals had hidden themselves already. In the pond many water striders running on the surface. I tried some pictures of these funny insects, could done better some other day.
A lovely sunny day, quiet and peaceful. For one moment a pair of magpies unwelcomed visitors were chased with loud alarm by the jay pair.

My haiku:

Once upon a time
I walked towards the forest
Enchanted forever

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij lacht de kreuken uit zijn/haar milt.

He/she laught the creases out of his/her spleen.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.