G.

By Glicious

Trust in Me....

I went to the Beltane Fire Festival
It was baltic brrr that's true
Lots of people painted red
Others green or white or blue
They lit the fires
They played the drums
They growled through the crowd
It really is a magical thing
And would make any Pagan proud.

After hearing this man saying 'trust in me' over the shoulder of his girlfriend scaring her half to death and amusing me greatly, I asked if he would mind me taking a picture of him.

I went out for gluten free Chinese tnight with some girls from work and LeeAnne. It was nice but I won't be going back. I still much prefer Thai/Japanese/Vietnamese food.
Met up with People Twitcher and Pixel8 then headed up Carlton Hill. It was really cold but got a good spot for pictures, not that I took many good ones of the actual parade bit. Didn't stay for the fertility dance this time...

more Beltane Fire Festival photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.