the edges of my life

By raej

same, same

a saying I hate seeing in Vietnam - printed on t shirts for jaded tourists who think one asian city is the same as another
sometimes I hear tourists talk about seeing all there is to see in Hanoi in 2 days and I see red - I've been here over a year (although living outside Hanoi) and there is still so much to discover
so here is an image from the same market as yesterday - no traditional hats and she is texting during a quiet moment
actually did some work this afternoon from my hotel room and then went out wandering on an impromptu cocktail crawl .... have an all day motor bike trip booked tomorrow up through incredibly steep and winding roads to the Hai Van pass - excited and just a bit nervous,,, no shit scared really.....hmmmm wish me luck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.