Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Rainy day

It's been another rainy day, which we desperately needed. Not an ideal day to creep around in the woods stalking birds but a good day for macro-faffing. So, you get the ubiquitous flower blip today. Actually, I love flowers, and love to look at them under magnification - all those little details ...

This is a little gerber daisy that I have in a pot on my deck. I wanted to try to capture the center of it because, to me, it looks like a flower within a flower. Cool, right? And, I wanted to play some more with my close up filters - best $20 I've spent in terms of sheer entertainment value. I used the 4X filter for these shots since it gives me a little bit more focus range in the center. Of course, it is VERY cheap glass, but still fun.

My other contenders today...

Columbine blossom, curly part

and

Purple columbine blossom

Thai for lunch today with a good friend, who is also our lawyer - always so much fun to catch up with her.

I'll catch up with journals tonight! Happy HumpDay. Oh, and I'd like to say to send out a big "Welcome Back" to Vodkaman! We've missed you, man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.