Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

fly

I am happy that you enjoyed my squirrel blip and maybe I did come across as a bit of a spoilt brat by writing that I was disappointed, but I am just not used to having to work so hard for my blips. Also there are so many marvellous close-up squirrel blips on display that I did feel a bit embarrassed about my distant offering high up in the trees. It's redeeming quality was indeed the tail, which you all picked up on.

Early morning today, the sun was shining and the sky was cloudless but still very cold. I decided to hit the courtyard and collect some backups just in case the weather turns and I come up dry later, but it does look promising for another visit to the woods.

I hit the woods in the afternoon but it had clouded over and I was not hopeful. After two hours of creeping around, I ended up with a fly shot and a seven spot ladybug and that was that. I quite liked the fly image, unusual I thought. It was only about 6mm long and so I could not see any detail until I uploaded.

The backup pigeon shots were quite good, but let's have some diversity.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.