Rather wet

We were awakened by the sound of rain pattering on the tent. Warm and dry inside, but we got hellish wet and muddy extricating ourselves to use the facilities (composting toilets on the campsite!). Good breakfast provided by the proprieters down at the bunkhouse, but the pervading damp got everywhere. Then it started snowing.....

We took down the tent but couldn't pack it away since it was so wet. Put it unfolded into the boot of the car and headed back to Edinburgh; during the journey I noticed that (a) I had a small midge bite on my hand and (b) the slight scratchiness in my throat yesterday had developed into a full blown cold with attendant violent sneezing. Midges and snow, it's not fair.

On one of our trips back up to the campsite to collect stuff I noticed this, erm, garment hanging over the railing. I really have no idea of the circumstances - it must have happened after we went to bed!

An early night would seem to be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.