Six-over-six for Molly

Hard to believe that it's a year since Molly's last blip, which she posted the day before she died. The last time she commented on one of mine was only a couple of days earlier - she said that the image gave her vertigo!

I also found some of hers that I'd favourite-d:

the stunning Dawn on the longest day ,

the hilarious Caught in the act

and the affecting Tae a moose.

Once when I did a very undistinguished blip of the Scientologists' tent at the foot of the Walk, she commented "What I like are the wonderful stone buildings with the six-over-six windows in the background. You have presented a new Leith to me. A great street shot.." It was the first time I had heard the expression six-over-six and always intended to blip some more of Leith's fine old buildings for her. So today I did. I only ventured out round the block due to having a bad cold, and found various parked vans, road works etc got in the way rather. This was the best I could manage - the yellow van just visible on the left parked itself right in front of the coloured doors immediately after this shot. But there's lots of six-over-sixes for Molly and possibly a couple of six-over-ones on the side of the building.

For the record, as Molly might have said: + 9 degrees, overcast with a featureless grey sky and occasional rain showers - but then she was well used to the weather in Scotland before she took up life amongst the olive groves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.