Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Busted!!

I did have to laugh when I came in to see what my naughty little girl was up to this morning.
Running for the camera rather than telling her off probably doesn't send the right message but I couldn't resist!
So the big news in our household today is that we've booked a holiday. Woohoo!!! After our washed-out pox-fest of a Honeymoon I really needed something else to look forward to.
Unfortunately we're skint and on a massive economy drive so booking holidays really isn't on the agenda.....
Then I remembered the Tescos vouchers!!
I am obsessed with Tescos vouchers - in the past year or so I've paid for an OU photography course using them, bought a fab new lens from Jessops, had several great days out at Whipsnade and Warwick castle and now booked a holiday.
Say what you will about all-powerful evil Capitalist supermarket chains but I get stuff for free and that makes me happy!
So we've booked a caravan in Suffolk for a week in July. It wouldn't be my first choice to stay in a holiday park (I had to be dragged kicking and screaming to CenterParcs because I'm such a total snob!!) but it's free, there's loads for the kids to do, it's right on a lovely beach, and the more I read about the area the more excited I get. Beautiful rugged deserted beaches, lovely little seaside towns, nature reserves, the Norfolk Broads, cathedral cities, Saxon remains.... Can't wait!!!
We'll be there for my 365th Blip so hopefully it'll be something more exciting than a twig in my back garden!!
And it never rains in East Anglia right?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.