Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Sub teaching at Callum's school - the kids are just so sweet to be around - then we picked up Reuben and headed to UCLA for Reuben's post op cardio appointment. On the echo I could see his bicuspid aortic valve (it should be tricuspid in a normal heart) but isn't something that tends to be repaired or replaced. Whilst he still has a bit of a murmur, the turbulence in his heart is down to 19 which is a significant reduction as previously I remember it being about 50 (will have to check). So good news. We'll return in 6 months and if all's well then, we can then extend cardio appointments to yearly ;-)

Kristina's here and here they are laughing at her sitting on her car trying to get them to look at her due to the pretty fading sun behind her which here is reflected in their eyes and home behind, whilst nestling a jellybaby in her hand to tempt Callum. Right, she's just got them out of the bath whilst I'm editing this and listening to choral music. I've learnt so much about classical music jn the last 6 months and I'm loving it as my family are musical (we grew up with John Williams, Frank and Ella, mum sings choir and previously light opera, brother's headed a rock band for 25 years, uncle would tune Simple Mind's pianos, sister and cousins play guitar, and I auditioned to sing on the X Factor) so whilst it may not be professional, it's in the blood. OK I'm off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.