Dear Heart

By dearheart

Really Good Chinese

Dear Heart,
Millie turned 22 today. We bought her beautiful, bright flowers to substitute the sunshine that failed to show, and hid Galaxy chocolate under her pillow.
Worked very well in the Business School today, accompanied by the Young Victoria soundtrack (divine).
Can you believe Siân had never seen The Little Mermaid before today? She loved it (I think). She made spectacular egg-fried rice, sweet and sour chicken and spring rolls for us for tea. We spent approximately 20 minutes too full to move from the floor of my room.
Love, Lydia x
P.S. I think Siân is still upset with me for laughing at her rainy-day antics. She accidentally stepped into several puddles in quick succession, and the hilarity of the situation completely overwhelmed any sympathy I might have felt otherwise... I expect vengeance on her part at any moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.