Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

I DID GO TO SPECSAVERS

Went to Newcastle today to Specsavers for an eye test - just a routine one which I have every 2 years. I'm short- sighted and have worn glasses since I was about 11.

Did the ususal pre-tests - the puffs of air in both eyes and a photo taken of both eyes. Then saw optician. Slight change in my eyesight but nothing much. I mentioned to the optician that I had been seeing a few " floaters " so she decided to put some special eye drops in my eyes and take another photo. The eye drops stung like mad. I had to sit in the waiting area for 20 mins, then got the photos taken and saw the optician again. She said everything was fine. As long as the floaters don't get worse and as long as I don't get any flashes of light then I don't need to worry.

My vision was a bit blurry after the drops but I was Ok to do a bit of shopping. It was chucking it down with rain so I didn't stay long in town.

My surname is EYES and over the years this name has provided a bit of amusement whenever I go to the opticians. One time when I had booked an appointment over the phone the optician was surprised to see me as when he saw the name he had assumed it had been a hoax call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.