Disraeli St sculpture

I passed through Disraeli St late today enroute to find an open lab I could have a blood test are.

Sometimes it's hard work finding things you need in Christchurch. I thought I had it sussed yet but the sign I'd relied on said the lab was open until 5pm. Turned out to be 4.30pm and I rode up at 4.35pm.

I never watch my blood being taken. If I did I might flake out ;-) But I did watch at the end. My test tube of blood was carefully wrapped in a piece of tin foil. Because of the earthquakes the lab I went to is a dingy temporary location. I felt like I was watching a drug deal! But it's my vit D level being tested and the blood sample needs protection from light.

Other than that a busy and stressful day.

See large in all her glory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.