The second half of life..

By twigs

A big day out.......

...big in terms of time, small in terms of the number of things I did, big in terms of the cost factor!

Had a hair appointment at 10:00am. Cost: 3 hours and a good few dollars!

I then headed to the supermarket to stock up on a few things I can't get at my local supermarket. Cost: 45 minutes and a fairly typical dollar outlay.

As I got into my car my eyes were drawn to my WoF sticker (MoT to you guys in England!) and noticed it was out of date by over a month. Oops!

Took the car straight round to my local garage who said to leave it and they'd do it immediately. I mentioned a strange noise that has just begun emanating from the passenger side.....they'd look at that too. I asked about when it's service was due - it too was overdue (that selective vision I talked about a couple of days ago clearly was in full swing recently. Obviously I'd chosen not to 'see' the reminders they'd sent me!!) But if I left it with them they'd do the whole lot this afternoon.......(now that's what I call great service!) :)

The car failed it's warrant and needed new wiper blades and new brake shoes (which turns out to have been the screeching I was hearing)

So while my dear ol' car was being fixed I went to the library then on to one of my favourite, friendly cafe's where I indulged in a little clandestine blipping.......

Cost of garage visit: 2.5 hours and almost twice as many dollars as the hair and supermarket combined :(

Looks like I'll be tightening the belt over the next few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.