Five things

By fivethings

Storm

1. I am woken by the sound of my windows rattling in the wind. A storm has set in and this is the first time I've experienced extreme weather in my new place.

2. I set to work on the tiles. There's no such thing as a quick wee job in DIYland is there. Once done, I brave the outdoors and go hunt and gather.

3. It's good to be in and after a flick through the paper I settle in for the afternoon. Season two of the wire and some long overdue finishing.

4. I complete the sewing on Parker. the final act is to stitch on the Harris Tweed label, which is very satisfying. I start work on the wee stool and open it up to discover the fudge mum brought from Ireland. I'd bunged them all in here and forgotten about them. I love it when that happens.

5. I am grateful for the Wire. I don't love it as much as everyone told me I would, but it's decent. The weather batters the windows, my homemade soup is tasty and there's nothing for it but to coorie in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.