Five things

By fivethings

Due date

1. So Caroline is due today. I have already lost money in the sweep (I was sure she would be early). I am on call to be a driver and babysitter for them when labour starts. This is the emergency outfit by my bed just in case the call comes in the middle of the night.

2. Because I am on call I can't join Colin as he heads to the hills in preparation for his big race on Sunday. I cancel my day off and just come into work - there's hunners to do so I may as well. It's not so bad, it's Phil's last day so there's tea and cake to finish the week.

3. My Ruben's Gonzalez cd arrives and I spend the first hour or so after arriving home just sitting, just listening. I love him. No, I mean I actually love him and am considering the name Ruben for my first born.

4. As I potter round the house the e mail that I have been waiting on for a week or two arrives. It is a great way to end the week. I hope my neighbours across the road see me as I dance and bounce around. I hope I make them smile.

5. A Friday night in, all by myself, not even a glass of wine for company. I watch An Education and then get sucked accidentally into Ang Lee's Sense and Sensibility, which I must have seen but blanked. It's massively long and drawn out and clearly made for an American audience. It's nonsense. I watch it to the bitter end and cry. I bloody love a happy ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.