Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...just a gerbera...

Thank you to everyone who commented, favorited and starred my sushi-eating heron yesterday! That was definitely a special shot for me - the kind I always hope I can get and rarely ever do. Today was mostly consumed with work and then when I could finally take a bit of time to faff around, it was pouring rain by the bucketload. I tried hunkering down under our gazebo, but I was miserable and the birds were uncooperative - even the rain drops weren't cooperating.

So, I decided to use one of my close up filters on this gerbera bud that is just beginning to open. You may recall that I love looking at flowers from the bottom, so this appealed to me. Granted. it's no killdeer or heron, but it's just fine for a rainy day...

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.