Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Hmph!

Drenching rains today - a bit Armageddon-ish at times, in fact. None of which stopped the blue jays from stopping in at the Bistro. A little rain doesn't slow down any of the birds and I saw cardinals, hummers, finches (gold and house), jays, crows, chickadees (busy feeding the chicks) and even a couple of grackles!

So why this picture? Frankly, it illustrates exactly how I feel! I am scheduled for a colonoscopy tomorrow and today is "preparation day." If you're not of an age to have experienced this rite of passage, I won't gross you out with the details. If you've already joined the "over 50 colonoscopy club" ... well, I don't need to tell you about it, do I?

Since I haven't had a morsel of solid food since last night, I am so freaking hungry that I could chew my own arm off. Yea, even the suet is looking good right now. And, dirt? Yes, I could eat that, too. I think I could even eat canned peas right now, which I hate more than any food on earth.

But enough of the whining. I will have time for more whining tomorrow morning since the "procedure" isn't scheduled until noon. So, I will blip and whine in the morning. For now, I will continue with the preparation... And, yes, I will be whining the whole time.

Hope you are all having a great Tuesday! The blue jays send their best... and they'd like more peanuts, please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.