Dessert

Spent most of the day doing v overdue cleaning of the flat, along with disentangling the sofa-bed from ...being a sofa. I was interrupted by a phone call from a very elusive old friend; we may meet up soon, which would be great since it's taken about forty years.

I went up to Waverley to meet my big bro who arrived on the train, only half an hour late (the tannoy said it was due to a "train failure", Mike said they were told it was because of "persons on the track".) Anyway, it was lovely to see him again - it always is! We went to the SMWS for something to eat later on; the blip shows his panna cotta with accompaniments. It wasn't until I downloaded the pic that I found I'd included a semi-comatose customer in the background, so I have cropped out his face to avoid any possible embarrassment. I also chose not to blip the hand-cut chips in order to avoid any unnecessary distress in the state of Arizona ;-)

We're off for a wee adventure tomorrow - hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.