harvey

headed to the big(ger) city for Tania's birthday. She's great. Well, I don't think I could ever live there but, I have to admit, the urban sprawl of Dallas is nice every now and then. Despite living in Alaska once upon a time, I really enjoy the big city. The lights, the skyscrapers, the grids of development, the seven dollar cans of beer... yeah....

Anyhow, this was Lee Harvey's, the dive-bar-that-was-aware-it-was-a-dive-bar--somewhat reminiscent of Austin, really, with its bike-in crowd, PBR cans, and disgustingly foul bathroom. But! It was one dollar street taco night: you know, those adorable little corn tortilla things (with fish) and so, so delicious. Then it was off to the House of Blues. And then back home.

I am beat. Still have a few things to finish off for this show on Saturday. Don't think I have any desire to do one of these again--dropped way too much money and time into preparing for this. I really hope there is a good turnout but that remains to be seen... this fucking Blip is all over the place. blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.