Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

I Skipped with Glee to Blip this Tree!

Back to Otley Chevin but to my delight (and I mean 'delight') before I got there, I spotted that there was a public footpath across this field - and a tree!!!

I skipped with glee to blip this tree! (I didn't actually skip but I did grin quite a lot - but skip makes a better title.)

In my mind I wanted a simple tree, far in the distance but identifiable, with the lines of the field tracks leading up to it. Maybe in mono, huge clouds above. But the footpath was a bit too near to the tree and the field wasn't wide enough, but it's close to what I wanted.

I want a wide angle prime lens...

Probably won't blip tomorrow... I'm taking myself off to the Lake District or the Howgills to camp in the hills for the night. Get some BIG space :o) Some real quiet. Can't wait! Getting goosebumps and butterflies just thinking about it :o)

I will of course backblip on Thursday but my commenting is going to nose dive for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.