Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just me...

Hubs snapped this while we were on our walk today at Redington Beach.  It was cool enough that a jacket was needed, but nice enough to kick off the sandals and get my toes in the sand.  A very different sort of Christmas Day for us, but it's been fun.  I don't usually ever post photos of myself, but this seemed to best capture the day for me.  And, we all need moments of silliness in our lives, don't we?

We started the day with phone calls to my parents and friend, Kura.  Then, I got a wonderful surprise phone call from Blip's own BikerBear (aka Anni) who got my mouth watering with her description of what she was cooking for her Christmas dinner.  A little later in the day, we had a nice chat with my mother-in-law, then a great talk our nephew and his wife.  They are expecting their first child in February, followed almost immediately by a move from Georgia to Washington DC - lots of changes in their lives.  

We left messages for my brother-in-law and our other niece so hopefully we'll talk with them before the day is over.  

We have reservations for dinner tonight at a new (for us) place where we'll probably spend too much and eat too much - but what the heck, it's Christmas!

I hope that each and every one of you has/had a wonderful Christmas (or just a wonderful Thursday if you don't celebrate the holiday).  And if you haven't done something silly yet today, what are you waiting for???

hugs,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.