Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Merry Christmas!

From Belize, the home of tree-dwelling iguanas...

Internet connection is the pits, but I wanted to check in from Central America with a bit of reddish-orange and green, and say...

Merry Christmas!

Xoxo
Debbi

Addendum: a few details about this shot ---this iguana was about 5 feet long, and it was in the wild. We took a 2-hour riverboat cruise through the jungle where we saw crocodiles, iguanas, howler monkeys, and a host of wild birds along the banks of the river. What an amazing day. And capped off by a trip to some ancient Mayan ruins in the middle of the jungle. I would be hard-pressed to say which was my favorite sight of the day... Once I am back at home, I will post some additional pics, including one of the crocodiles. Wowee, what a trip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.