Five things

By fivethings

500 club

1. Whenever I have reached a Blip milestone - blipstone - in the past I've been struck not by the number itself, but what it means to me. To explain, for every entry I make I take a note of five things from my day - five good things or things I've liked or noticed or that have meant something to me. So here I sit, with 500 blips under my belt and what it really means is that since I started, at least 2500 good things have happened.

2. I never thought I would reach 500 blips. It's funny how some journeys begin with no destination in mind and because of that you end up somewhere better than you could have hoped for.

3. I started to Blip because I knew my life was going by unrecorded and I wanted to change that. In one way it's easy to change it, the hardest and most joyous and rewarding thing is believing that every day of my life is worth recording.

4. There's something odd about laying bare my soul online, revealing things I wouldn't normally reveal, being honest. I've discussed it many times with people who question my motives for making the private public. I don't have the answer though. I just like it.

5. Blip is a good place to be and I am delighted that I have made room for it in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.