THE DONKEYS AT THE EULENKRUG

The weather so very changeable this day. I could not make head or tail of it.
After lunch it was decided to drive towards the Eulenkrug (a restaurant on the way to Fürstenberg) facing  Wehrden at the otherside of the Weser. In summertime there is a ferry. As we parked the car I immediately saw the three donkeys and one pony in the little field.
Once I had cycled to this place and there had been one, very shy donkey that objected to be photographed. How wonderful to see now the happy three, looking at us and nearing for a cuddle.
Here started our walk, towards the Kathagenberg, lying at the foot of the Castle of Fürstenberg. Not very long, but rather impressive.
We walked till we reached the landing stage of the passager liner (also sailing mainly in summer) and there we returned.
From a distance I saw lying in the shoulder a kind of big cloth but coming nearer it happened to be a dead fox. Probably hit by a car.
I took photos, of course. She was so beautiful. Mischa will post it in the oaktreerescue, although I could not do much for the creature.
At internet I put my question what to do when one finds a dead fox or other creature. There were several options. Tomorrow I'll phone the foresters of that area.

My haiku:

The trees stared at me
They were old and Rackham shaped
Did they shiver of the cold?

And the proverb:

He/she loolks one way and rows another.

1579  in Gosson, Ephemerides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.