FROM DARK TO COLOURFUL

this day went.
In the morning is was dark and cold, very cold. I walked a round and felt so cold that I told myself that I would make a hot veggie stock when I came home again. That helped.
In the afternoon the change came. First the sun came looking through a big hole, and ascertained that we wanted to see more of her beams. A minute later she had chased all the clouds away. But at that time I did not go out, just a bit tired and the strange thing is that so much light can be wary too (I really do not understand why that is the case).
Only at 5 pm. I got a new impulse seeing the vibrantly coloured sky in the west. There, let that be my picture of my day.

My haiku:

If you have to go
Go splendidly sun come back
As soon as you can

And the proverb:

Good is good, but better carries it.

1640  in Herbert, 339.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.